The pre-school is a registered charity, managed by a Committee who are elected each year. The committee strives to ensure that the pre-school meets the needs of the local community as well as operating in accordance with its constitution and complying with the requirements of EYFS and Ofsted. Any parent is welcome to join our committee.

We work in close partnership with parents, who are actively encouraged to become involved in both their child’s development and learning, as well as in the work of the pre-school. We recognise the right of parents to be valued and respected, kept informed, consulted, involved and included at all levels.

‘Parents express high levels of satisfaction about the progress their children make.’ Ofsted June 2016.

During the Autumn term, the Annual General Meeting is held. The most recent AGM was held on 9th October 2018. The presentation slides can be accessed via the following link: AGM presentation October 2018

Committee Chair: Claire Bentham

Secretary: Eleanor Warr

Treasurer: Ruth Jeffery

HR and Training: Jo Rowley and Rachel Drewer

Health & Safety and Premises: Charlotte Fraser

And a Fundraising Sub-Committee: Charlotte Lawrence


‘Hard working, approachable, knowledgeable staff’, ‘very kind and caring staff who take the time to get to know my child as an individual’ (parents survey January 2018). 

We meet the statutory requirements for staff qualifications at all times, including Enhanced DBS (Disclosure and Barring Service) checks. The pre-school committee and Leader are dedicated to the professional development of all staff. As well as their professional qualifications in early years care and education, all pre-school staff take part in further training each year to ensure they keep up-to-date with the latest statutory and education developments.